



The ICAO Eastern and Southern African Regional Office was established in 1983 and is accredited to 24 States. It is located at the UN Office at Gigiri (NOF Block 4 - Level 1 South Wing), United Nations Avenue, off-Limuru Road (Nairobi).

The Office has consistently carried out its corporate mission to closely liaise with the States, appropriate organizations and regional civil aviation bodies such as AFCAC, RECs, RSOOs,

industry (ACI, AFRM CANSO, IATA,IFALPA.IFATCA), and States' development partners, to promote implementation of ICAO policies. decisions. Standards and Recommended Practices, and achieving the ICAO strategic objectives. The Office also provides assistance to States, service providers and users in their endeavors to establish and maintain a safe, secure, orderly, and efficient air transport system. through the AFI Comprehensive Plans for Safety and Security in Africa (the AFI Plan and AFI SECFAL Plan) tailored Plans of action, assistance missions, guidance and advice.

In line with the ICAO vision, and despite a challenging, complex environment, the Office team remains committed to facilitating a sustainable growth of the civil aviation system in the ESAF Region characterized by a very active and dynamic aviation industry, and fostering the implementation of programmes aligned with ICAO Global Plans and regional targets and prioritiesestablished by APIRG, RASG-AFI and States with emphasis on enhancing States' oversight capabilities, developing a robust air transport infrastructure meeting operational needs.

With the USOAP/USAP Continuous Monitoring Approach (CMA). States expect more proactive assistance from ICAO. After 70 years of experience, the Organization appears to be more relevant than ever to support States' efforts to meet their international obligations, resolve critical safety concerns, and progressively attain the required levels of maturity.

Click below ICAO Strategic Objectives to learn more...











EASTERN AND SOUTHERN AFRICAN **REGIONAL OFFICE (ESAF)**





Member States - 24

- Anacla
- Botswana
- Burundi
- Comoros
- Diibouti
- Eritrea
- Ethiopia
- Kenya
- Lesotho
- Madagascar Malawi
- Mauritius
- Mozambique

- Namibia
- Rwanda
- Seychelles
- Somalia
- South Africa
- South Sudan Swaziland
- Uganda
- United Republic of Tanzania
- Zambia
- Zimbabwe





Useful Links Click to Learn More.....

- * Contact ESAF
- * ICAO Vision and Mission
- * ICAO Regional Offices
- * ICAO Head Quaters

"Frequently Asked Questiond (FAQs) to help understand the Scope and Substance of ICAO's Activities."







